I’m Alive!

Standard

Hey Everybody!

This is just a quick update to let you all know that I’m alive and well… my computer is still out of commission and I’m in the process of acquiring a new one. If all goes well tomorrow, I may have one within the next couple of weeks. What’s happening tomorrow? Well, I’ll fill you in when I have a ‘yes’ or ‘no’ confirmation. Until then, you’ll just have to keep guessing.

Anyway, lots of crazy things have been happening in my life and I’m excited about all the changes. I’m rebuilding my social media presence on both Twitter (@rockitpixie) and Facebook, thinking about my true passions and how I can turn them into a thriving business. My brother gave me a book by a guy named Gary Vaynerchuk and the dude knows his stuff. If you have a chance to read “Why Now is the Time to Crush It: Cash in on Your Passion“, DO IT! It’s because of this book that I’m doing what I’m doing. More on that later.

I’ve been getting back into my art, I’ve finally picked up my bass again, and I’m meeting more and more people in this rad city every day. Work has been interesting and  a lot of drastic changes are being made. I’m still single and I’m quite happy about it. I’ve gotten used to being on my own in pretty much every way and it feels damn good. Hmm, what else… OH! Wait, I can’t tell you about that yet. Ha!

So yeah, I wanted to let you all know that I have NOT fallen off the face of the planet, but I have been getting myself into some shenanigans (surprise, surprise) and will be back on a more regular blog posting schedule soon. So, thank you to everyone who has been patient with me and to all my readers who continue to read and suggest my blog to your friends. It means a lot. Until next time, take it easy and keep it classy!

 

About Rachael Moyte

Food. Art. Music. Pillow forts. Hula hoops. Beanies. Bass (the instrument, not the fish). Denver. Traveling. Friends. Butterflies. METAL! Comfy pants. Books. Books. Books. Writing. Beer. Walking. Sunshine. Rain. Sugar skulls. Tattoos. Lots more.

Leave a Reply

