It’s Been Far Too Long… an Update

Standard

It has been far too long since I have updated this thing and for that I apologize. Technical difficulties (ie. my computer taking a crap on me) have prevented my being able to write as regularly as I used to.

Lots of things have been going on. My mental state has improved significantly due in part to my mom giving me a much needed verbal ass whoopin’, as well as my own decision to get out of the house and start making some friends. A few weeks ago, I decided to go exploring in Denver’s goth scene and I’m pretty sure I have found my home. The people I have met are amazing and in such a short time, I can already tell I have met some lifers… life-long friends that is. The club scene is an unlikely place to meet long term friends, but the people I have met have already showed me a plethora of different perspective on life, love and how to just let the music heal you. It’s working.

I’m apartment hunting in Capitol Hill. The neighborhood is amazing and close to all the places I want to be close to. I’m seeing a studio apartment this upcoming Saturday and I’m very excited. I’m also stoked because one of my California friends is in town and I get to see a familiar face.

I’m not dating anyone. Truthfully, I’m ok with making friends with people without looking at them as a potential boyfriend. Most of my friends, except for my friend Tina, are guys… but that’s normal. That’s how it has always been. In due time, I’m sure I’ll find someone I want to date and who wants to date me, but right now I’m good with friends. Love usually slaps me in the face when I’m least expecting it or wanting it anyway. Who’s to say that this time will be any different?

I’ve started researching a different spiritual path… I won’t get into details here, but it involves aspects of both Christianity and Paganism… and it feels perfect for me. So, I’ll continue learning and feeling and praying and loving and growing. I’m happy with this.

The most recent changing of events was that my mom and I lost a member of our family. Our Russian Blue, Mika, passed away this past Sunday. She was only three years old. She was a very special cat and her death pretty much devastated us both. Jack, my Marine, gave her to me before he left for his second tour in Iraq in 2007. He died a few months later. Mika’s death has been especially hard, but I know that her Daddy is taking care of her now.

For now, that’s all I feel like updating on. Of course, everything is far more detailed then I have let on, but there is a purpose to my elusiveness. You’ll see that purpose soon enough.

Leave a Reply

