So, There’s this Musician… His Name is Alex Nackman…

Standard

It was sometime in 2006 (or 2007, but I’m pretty sure it was 2006) when I found myself standing in the audience waiting to see a local musician at the Troubadour in Hollywood, California. There were two artists playing that night, the opening artist being a guy named Alex Nackman and the headliner being Josh Halverson. Around 8pm or so, as he began his set and played his first song, I was captivated by Alex’s voice. It put my mind at ease and I was able to just engage in the moment as he strummed his guitar and sang to a rather mixed audience of people. If I remember correctly, I approached him after the show and spoke with him a little bit. His music touched me and he acquired a lifelong fan that night.

A couple of years later, I went and saw Alex again at the same venue. It was lovely to hear his new material and it was pretty awesome to hear some of the stuff that originally caught my attention. Although we had corresponded here and there through e-mail, I was pleasantly surprised to find that Alex was someone who remembered people, remembered his fans. There is something so cool about being remembered by someone you admire, especially when they live 3,000 miles away and only see you once every couple of years.

Today, I’m happy to say that Alex Nackman has a new record coming out. On January 25th, the newest addition to his discography, “This Revolution”, will be available for the world to hear (holy crap, it’s also available for pre-order here). I’ve been extremely lucky to hear a few tracks off of the new record and think that it’s some of his best work yet. Without straying too far from his acoustic sound, Alex incorporates electronic elements that compliment his soothing vocals and his lyrical style. Honestly, if any of you feel like your music collection is getting a little dull, check this guy out.

Visit his website at www.alexnackman.com. You’ll find a little bit about who Alex Nackman is and you’ll have the opportunity to listen to some of his other stuff as well. If you don’t like it, well… there is probably something wrong with you. Just kidding… kinda.

Leave a Reply

