Who is Rachael Moyte?

Standard

My name is Rachael Moyte. I’m a Libra and my birthday is October 12. I’m 5’3-ish. My favorite color is purple, well… sometimes it’s green, but most of the time it’s purple. My favorite candies are Haribo gummy bears (especially the ones FROM Germany) and Reese’s peanut butter cups. Sushi is my favorite food. I eat tomatoes like they’re apples. Spicy food is heaven.

I like hockey and MMA. I throw a mean left hook. My boxing gloves are pink. I prefer the mountains to the beach and the snow to the heat. I have a favorite band in a variety of genres, but my favorite of them all is New Found Glory. This is weird considering my favorite genre is heavy metal. I like live music and comedy. I love to read and my favorite author is Christopher Moore. I also like Neil Gaiman, Francesca Lia Block, and Karen Marie Moning. I’m working on my own novel.

I believe in God. I love tattoos. I learn better in a practical setting than a classroom setting. I still admire the passion for teaching that my 8th grade science teacher held. Mystic Monk coffee is the best coffee you will ever taste in your life. Used bookstores are my favorite place to purchase books. I’m not ashamed to shop at the Goodwill. I have flaws and I like them.

My hair color is natural and I’m happy with it that way. If I could go anywhere to visit or even live, it would be Ireland. I enjoy a good beer. I enjoy an even better tequila. I love to dance. I love to swim. Gold panning is awesome. I love to go fishing and camping. I love to cook even if I’m not great at it yet. Plastic surgery for the sake of aesthetics bothers me.

I have lived the party life. I have learned from it. I love artwork and the culture of India. I’m half Mexican, half Irish. I like medium to large dogs with my favorite being the pit bull. I’m slightly claustrophobic. I’m slightly afraid of heights but have no problem flying and want to sky dive. Four people in my life under the age of 25 have died.

Painting is one of my favorite activities. Writing is another. A kiss on the forehead makes my whole world light up. I’m a big fan of funky jackets and hats. My favorite perfume is Armani Code. I love antique jewelry, especially filigree designs such as those from the Victorian and Art Deco eras. Even though I’m a jeans girl, I LOVE shopping for shoes and pretty dresses.

I am terrified of curling irons. I am not afraid to speak my mind. I’m not ashamed to wear mismatched socks or listen to Mylie Cyrus. When I’m nervous, excited, scared or otherwise in a heightened emotional state, I have eight places on each finger that I must touch with each other finger. It’s a bit of an OCD thing. My favorite beverage is horchata. My favorite snack is chips and salsa.

I’m not afraid of guns and eventually want to own several. My middle name is Marie. I have about 38 cousins and absolutely no idea how many second cousins. Collecting compasses is a hobby of mine. I think Twilight has completely ruined what a vampire is supposed to be. I also think Bella Swan is a skank.

I recognize that life’s lessons are hard and even though it hurts to learn them sometimes, I always make it through. I don’t like carnations, but love roses, irises and columbine flowers. My niece, Trinity, is the world to me. I will always be there for those I love, especially my blood. I don’t feel like I have worked out hard enough if I’m not sweating like a man. I like to add “delic” to form words like “swankadelic” instead of just using a real word like “swanky”.

I enjoy my alone time. I also enjoy being social. I love animated movies like Coraline and Wall-E. Sleeping Beauty is my favorite Disney movie ever. I like to cuddle. I like to hold hands. When I love, I love with everything I am. I have friends all over the world. I suck at math. I don’t mind getting my clothes dirty, but wash my hands multiple times a day.

I think I’m invincible so will probably be inclined to do something stupid for other people’s entertainment. I’ve never broken a bone. I wear my heart and my emotions on my sleeve. If I’m sad, happy, mad, excited, or any other emotion, everyone and their mother can tell. I think I have beautiful eyes and lips. I only have one dimple. Intelligent conversation is lovely. I don’t take sugar in my tea and highly prefer loose leaf tea to bagged tea. I am not worthless, I am priceless.

This entire post is completely random as you may have noticed. However, I felt that the more these random thoughts came to my head the better idea I’d get of who I am. I wrote this blog as a reminder of all of the things that make me Rachael. While this is a short list, it’s still a fair amount of details and I believe that it’s important for us to stop what we’re doing and remember who we are every now and then… it’s important to see what has changed and what has stayed the same. My conclusion… I’m awesome… and you are too.

Leave a Reply

