Writing = Freedom

Standard

Passion. Euphoria. Freedom. Where in your life do these words apply? I can tell you exactly where I feel all of them. Writing. When I’m writing, no matter what it is, I feel free. I feel passionate and I feel like I’m in a constant state of euphoria. I feel unstoppable.

When I write, I feel productive and useful. My talents are utilized to a point where I’m reaching goals that I’ve set for myself and I’m improving and mastering my craft. I’m very blessed to have a gift that allows me to express emotions in a way that lots of people can’t. There are a lot of folks out there who have no interest in writing or feel that they simply can’t do it. That’s where I come in. I love to write. I love everything about it. I enjoy finding new ways to express myself and make my subject matter pop. I love learning new words and their meanings. My thesaurus is my best friend and you better believe that I will read a book and write down words I don’t know so that I can look them up later. Call me geeky but I get off on that sort of thing.

I look for opportunities where I feel my talents can be of benefit and I have decided that it would be a great decision to get certified in some areas of writing. Eventually, I’d like to go back to school and take online classes to earn a Bachelor’s degree in English. I have done some research and found an awesome program through American Public University. Their curriculum includes classes that will provide me the opportunity to not only practice and master my craft, but classes that with help me get started on my book. There are also workshops that are not with this school that I’m going to take advantage of. I feel that the more I practice and hone in on my skills, the more noticeable and marketable I will become. There is no end in sight when it comes to learning.

So, what is it that gets you excited about waking up in the morning? What is it that lights your fire and how do you keep it burning brightly? How did you get to where you are today and where are you going? I would love to hear what you’re passionate about and what kind of experiences you’ve had. Don’t be afraid to leave a comment and let’s talk about that which truly sets us free.

About Rachael Moyte

Food. Art. Music. Pillow forts. Hula hoops. Beanies. Bass (the instrument, not the fish). Denver. Traveling. Friends. Butterflies. METAL! Comfy pants. Books. Books. Books. Writing. Beer. Walking. Sunshine. Rain. Sugar skulls. Tattoos. Lots more.

Leave a Reply

