SOC & Hamsters

Standard

If you’re my friend on Facebook, you probably saw my status updates pertaining to the new SendOutCards gifts and my excitement over them. SOC is always updating their gift catalog and always adding cards to their library of over 15,000, so there’s always something going on. The reason I got so excited over the gifts today was because SOC broadened their selection. There is a whole bunch of different gifts to choose from including picture frames, soaps, gourmet goodies among a ton of other things. The one gift that got me super crazy excited was the “Lil Hamster” in the Kids section. It’s a little plush hamster and I think it did to me what it would do to any child receiving it as a gift. At 23 years old, the PICTURE of this little stuffed hamster turned me into a five year old hopped up on Mountain Dew and Sour Straws. I said to myself “I must have this hamster!”

I’m very excited about what I do and I love to send cards. Personally, I think everybody should be sending cards. Not only is it a sweet and thoughtful gesture, it’s a great way to make a lasting impression on someone. If I hadn’t found SOC, I would probably send one card per year IF that. Because of SOC’s efficiency, low cost and convenience, I send multiple cards and gifts per day. And now that SOC has added that silly little hamster, guess who’s gonna be sending a ton of those out!? That’s right. Me! They have a Valentine’s Day hamster holding a little heart that says “I Love You” on it. I think I’ll send that to my niece. She’s not even two but her and I can bond over matching hamsters.

Anyway, this will be a short blog but I really just wanted to express my excitement for the new gifts. If you’re not a SendOutCards user and you’re curious about what I’m rambling about, hit me up and let’s talk! Seriously. You want a hamster? I’ll send you one. They have guinea pigs too if you’re not into hamsters.

About Rachael Moyte

Food. Art. Music. Pillow forts. Hula hoops. Beanies. Bass (the instrument, not the fish). Denver. Traveling. Friends. Butterflies. METAL! Comfy pants. Books. Books. Books. Writing. Beer. Walking. Sunshine. Rain. Sugar skulls. Tattoos. Lots more.

Leave a Reply

