The Couple at the Airport

Standard

I went to pick my mom up from the airport yesterday and as I parked my car in one of the lots by her terminal, I noticed a couple kissing by the stairs. It was obvious that the woman had just flown in and the man was overjoyed to see her. They were a young couple, probably in their early twenties and they were adorable. Numerous people walked by and they hugged and kissed as if they were the only people on earth. They were immersed in each others auras and it was quite beautiful. It got me thinking…

Love is so wonderful. When you find it, it’s the most magical thing in the world. There is nothing like having that deep bond with someone that you share with nobody else. It is a sacred bond. I’m very partial to love because I believe it makes us into better people. Love is joyous and it is not judgmental. I mean, how cool is it to be off somewhere, separated from your love and when you come home, they’re are elated to see you? I think it’s awesome. I’ve had that before. When I leave for Colorado on a trip and Preston stays at home, it’s nice to come back to lots of hugs, kisses and “I love you”s.

This couple at the airport represented everything that I love about love. Even though I didn’t know them or talk to them, I could just tell that they loved each other. The way their hands moved and held each others’ faces. The way they just stood there in the midst of people looking at them and passing by them, holding each other. There wasn’t any negative energy in the whole place. It just made me smile and I was very happy for them. I hope nothing but the best for them.

People often take love for granted and it seems to happen a lot, especially here in Los Angeles. Little reminders like the couple at the airport are very refreshing because it lets me know that people still cherish that bond. I’m a firm believer that everybody has a soul mate. I don’t believe that anyone was put on this earth to go through life alone. I’ve heard many people say different and that’s ok. I just feel that love is alive and well if people will just let it happen to them. Be kind, be positive and love will be attracted.

Thank you to the couple at the airport, whoever you are for sharing a little bit of your world with me.

About Rachael Moyte

Food. Art. Music. Pillow forts. Hula hoops. Beanies. Bass (the instrument, not the fish). Denver. Traveling. Friends. Butterflies. METAL! Comfy pants. Books. Books. Books. Writing. Beer. Walking. Sunshine. Rain. Sugar skulls. Tattoos. Lots more.

Leave a Reply

